Inaguration Day Song

As Sung to “We Are Young” By Fun.

Give me a second I, I need get my head on straight
There are protesters all around here numbering more than an entire state
My wifey she is sitting by me in a darkened bar
House seats have been taken by republicans about to start a war and

I know we lost control some months ago
I know we’re trying to forget
But between the racist policies

The lack of his apologies, you know
I’m trying hard to understand

So if by the time he is sworn in
And you feel like leavin’ town
Know you’re not alone

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

Now I know that it’s not like we hadn’t fought
But I guess that I, I just thought
Maybe we could find someone who’s actually smart

But he’s just a hack
And it’s time to pack
But remember you are not alone

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

Bad guys have won tonight (Na na na na
The country got boned tonight
But we are not done tonight
It’s only begun tonight

The world’s not on our side
Because there no reason why
Just believe that you are not alone

This election was never right
The nation lost its sight
But remember that you are not alone

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

Tonight! Trump has won
But don’t set the world on fire
Just try to inspire all our young

So if by the time he is sworn in
And you feel like leavin’ town
Know you’re not alone

Leave a Reply

